A New Era Has Begun

JustMEinT's Christian Musings

Benedict
Two Popes have sat on the
Papal Throne  in a span
Frances 1of only two weeks.

Benedict retired – a thing most unusual for Popes in living memory. Francis was elected in very quick time – again something that is a tad unusual as to my memory, this can take longer than a day and a bit! Who can tell with The Holy Spirit what will happen to whom and when? God’s ways are not our ways that is for sure.

The New Holy Roman Pontiff seems to be a man of the people, with a heart for the poor and destitute under his care. He walks and meets people, he seems to prefer to use public transport rather than ride ‘in state’ in the Pope mobile, and from the small amount I have read about him in the on-line media he promises to open up the Church to scrutiny. That…

View original post 249 more words

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in GENERAL MUSINGS. Bookmark the permalink.