Conspiracy Theories abound in all aspects of our live, so why ought religion to be any different? This one was worth reading and watching.

JustMEinT's Christian Musings

I like nothing better on a cold winter’s night than a good conspiracy theory or thriller to snuggle down with, in front of our wood fire. Once upon a time I enjoyed reading thrillers. Alistair Mclean was one of the early authors I became engrossed in. Books such as Ice Station Zebra and Force Ten from Navarone are tucked away in my minds library. Of course I did not limit myself to Alister Mclean or to books for that matter. Harrison Ford’s movies Witness, Patriot Games and Clear and Present Danger kept me on my toes, many a cold night.

So it should come as no surprise to you that when I come across an item, be it in the media or on the internet, that smells of conspiracy, the hairs on my neck stand out, and I am ready to seek, source and engage in all the information (about the…

View original post 1,655 more words

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in GENERAL MUSINGS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Faye Rod says:

    I believe the biggest deception is in the church. I do not use capitals for it is not the true Church. Christians have been dumbed down to the point we only hope we don’t go to hell when we die.
    What happened to “greater is He within you than he that is in the world”, “these works and greater works will you do”. We hold a form of godliness but deny the power there of.
    Faye

    • Sadly I think your comment only refers to certain deniminations. Those who accept the Spirit of God claim forgiveness, healing and redemption. They claim God within and they believe the promises. Yes I agree some churches seem dumbed down and that is not good. What I ask (rhetorically) stops members of these communities opening up their Bibles and hearing the Word?

Comments are closed.