Can’t get any simpler ~~~



The Origin of Left and Right

I have often wondered why it is that Liberals are called the “right” and Labor are called the “left.”

By chance, a friend stumbled upon this verse in the Bible:

The heart of the wise inclines to the right,
but the heart of the fool to the left.
Ecclesiastes 10:2 (NIV)

Also, Matthew 25:33 . . .
He will put the sheep on his right
And the goats on his left.
Thus sayeth the Lord.
Amen.

It can’t get any simpler than that can it!

 

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in Australian Labor Party, Australian Liberal's, Australian Politics, Bible Verse, GENERAL MUSINGS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.