Benefits of those yummy summer fruits

Just ME in T's Health Stuff

Those close to me know (a) I have an inflammatory Auto Immune Disease and (b) I recently discovered pomegranates and their anti-inflammatory effect.

For Years my DH has promoted the anti-inflammatory effects of sour cherries, and living Down Under – Down Under (no that is not a double – merely a descriptor) we have had to source a local variety of Tart Cherries known as Kentish. Luckily there is an orchard within driving distance from us on the Island. Each year we buy ten kilo’s of  first picked Kentish Cherries, which are then mostly dehydrated and stored for munching on when pain arrives, with a few saved for triple chocolate cherry brownies – Mmmmmmm…….. yummy served with homemade vanilla yoghurt.

I have been making homemade pomegranate syrup (aka molasses) which is very messy – in fact our kitchen looks like I may have slaughtered a pig each time I get the pomegranates…

View original post 812 more words

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in GENERAL MUSINGS. Bookmark the permalink.