>A Nobody – who me?


>

HAVE YOU EVER FELT LIKE A NOBODY?

A person of NO influence? A person of NO importance…..

Let me list some similar words…… synonyms… for you to get us all thinking along the same lines.

Insignificant – now that would be a great starter –
who here amongst us has not felt insignificant at least once in their life?

A few nodding heads… yup, OK we are on the same wave length.
Lets try a few more examples, I shall just list a few and you
can nod in affirmation if you resonate with them.

lightweight
little guy / gal
menial
a nothing
a non entity
an upstart
a small potato
ineffectual

OK I see we are all getting the picture, but I have a few more examples,
which I took off the Internet, doing a search for the meaning of and similar words to (being a ) NOBODY.

How about (a) diddly squat,
or a goose egg
or a non entity?
a non performer,
an also ran,
a born loser,
a might have been,
a good for nothing…..

OK OK I shall stop now coz I can see we are definitely all on the same wave length – it’s not my intention to make us all feel depressed!

I have to tell you, and this is serious – we are – that is YOU and ME
definitely NOT NOBODIES.

I’m certain that is bad grammar … poor speech …. However let me explain what I mean and WHY this is so.

Or put in an easier fashion….. Let me read you a short prayer that explains it so well.

Thank You Lord, for you are so good, so wonderful, and so beautiful

Thank you for reminding me that I am SOMEBODY
NOT because of what I have done
BUT because of what has been done for me.

Thank you for reminding me that I am SOMEBODY
NOT because of what I have done for Christ
BUT because of who I am in Christ.

Thank you for reminding me that I am SOMEBODY
NOT because of the things that I can change
BUT because of the unchanging God who loves me.

Thank you for reminding me that I am SOMEBODY
NOT because of my ability
BUT because of the One who empowers me.

Thank you for reminding me that I am SOMEBODY
NOT because of the connection that I have with human kind
BUT because of the relationship I have with the Divine.

And the antonyms for NOBODY would read something like this:

Somebody, VIP winner, champion, achiever, victor able, effective, healthy, potent, powerful, robust, sound, strong ——– in Christ Jesus!

Let us thank our Lord of heaven and earth…… who died so that I, “a nobody”, should have life, as somebody in His Father’s Kingdom. I AM A Child of Christ.

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in CHRISTIAN. Bookmark the permalink.