>Breath of God


>

I reckon most of us here will have seen on the evening news – stories about the Large Hadron Collider, the particle accelerator…. sending things called protons speeding around a 27 kilometre chamber, 300 meters underground and containing 9,300 magnets – which have been cooled down to MINUS 271.3 degrees centigrade.

At full power, trillions of protons will race around the accelerator ring 11,245 times a second, travelling at 99.99% the speed of light. Altogether some 600 million collisions will take place every second.

The project was conceived in 1984 by scientists at the European Organization for Nuclear Research. The organization’s 20 member nations along with observer countries such as the United States and Japan have contributed $10 billion to build this machine.

TEN BILLION DOLLARS TO DO WHAT you may well ask – like I did.

An online search gave me this definition:

One of the detectors will smash together ions to simulate conditions shortly after the “big bang”_ the event believed to have created the universe 13.7 billion years ago. Scientists hope to learn from this how matter was formed.

Errrrr…… OK so they are playing at ‘being god’…. at trying to reproduce the act of Creation – or as close as they can get to that event.

GOSH Ten Billion Dollars of wasted money huh?

How much does it cost these days to buy let me see now – say a KING JAMES BIBLE on line at Amazon dot com? A quick check whilst I was preparing this blog shows that you can pick up a Bible from $2.95. Somewhat cheaper than building a Hadron Collider / Particle Accelerator at TEN BILLION DOLLARS, and I would reckon a whole lot
more reliable too!

Genesis Chapter 1 tells us
1 In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.

2 The earth was without form, and void; and darkness was on the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.

3 Then God said, “Let there be light”; and there was light.

And Genesis 2 tells us:
God formed Man out of dirt from the ground and blew into his nostrils
the breath of life. The Man came alive—a living soul!

Let me see now GOD said…… and GOD blew breath into……

Somehow I doubt, skeptic that I am, that their super dooper extravagantly expensive Particle Accelerator can do either of these two things.

Kind of reminds me of the biblical story of the Tower of Babel, humankind trying to reach up to heaven and be as gods………..

There is but One Creator and no machine ever invented by humankind will ever be able to come close to duplicating His Glorious Works!

On a closing note, a friend sent me something to contemplate recently.

Our Creator God who is so awe inspiringly fantastic has time to spend with you and I. Let me share it this with you now please.

And so at last,
Impelled by need,
I took my tired body
And I took my troubled mind
and I sat before my King.
“Don’t speak a word”, He said.
“No prayers and no petitions.
Do not even think a thought!
For I already know your deepest needs.
Just lay your heart upon My heart,
That I may rest in you
And you in Me.
It pleases Me you trust Me so
To act in silence
On your soul :
My power of Love
To make you whole.”

Thank You Lord God – for your unending love.
I am your child. You never cease to amaze me.

Breath of God … life force of the universe, My Father.

AMEN

Poem from: http://www.prayerapostolate.com/howtopray.php

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in CHRISTIAN. Bookmark the permalink.