>SKEPTICAL who me?


>

Incredulity:
doubt about the truth of something

We Live in an age where everything
must meet certain criteria
which can prove,
one way or the other
IF in fact it is real,
true, factual
beyond a shadow of a doubt.

That is what I classify as HEAD stuff.
Simple logic shows this to be accurate, for instance if I have one apple and purchase a second apple – I have TWO APPLES. One PLUS one equals two. No argument from me. It is visual, it can be seen, checked, reproduced. Simple, plain, easy to understand.

Here’s another one:
I work each day for a set rate of pay
out of which, before it is given to me I pay duties, taxes, stipends etc
and the final amount is awarded to me as wages, which I can see as either money in my hand, or a deposit made directly into my bank account.
Simple, plain, easy to understand and is reproducible.

And yet another one:
Bring water to the boil
Pour it over a set amount of herbs in a suitable container
BINGO – you have a cup of tea, coffee, or a herbal infusion.
Again its simple, easy to understand and is reproducible so long as you have the ingredients.

Yet we have people known as scientists and evolutionists who would have us believe that you and I (well our ancestors) crawled out of some murky primordial pond, and have slowly but certainly evolved into the human species of today. I know that statement is a serious over simplification of how, they see, we as a species evolving …. but it gives you a good basic foundation.

It just ain’t simple, it ain’t easy to understand, I can’t see how it can be checked, it certainly is not visible, and where is the reproduction?

So its a theory then, one put forward by Charles Darwin. They think that’s what happened because they just cannot allow themselves to possibly believe otherwise. But what about the alternative?

Very plainly says GOD SPOKE

and it came to be.

There is no inference of a primordial swamp, there are no tales of apes becoming human, but there is very clearly recorded the history of Creation, by the Creator Himself, who in utter love and companionship, made you and I and all that is seen and unseen.

How can we know this for certain? Through FAITH is the simple answer. Through faith in the inspired Word of God. This is HEART stuff!

All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine,
for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness,
that the man of God may be complete,
thoroughly equipped for every good work.

Yet there are skeptics who deny that the scriptures are the Word of God, they tell us they are merely the ramblings of ancient peoples, trying to explain the inexplicable!

However I choose to be a skeptic of a very different persuasion.

I am skeptical of the theory of evolution.
I am skeptical of the theory of Humans coming from
outer space.
I am skeptical about the
Big Bang Theory
I am skeptical about the theory of
Anthropogenic Global Warming
I am skeptical that P
oliticians can tell the truth.
I am a skeptic of the
Cholesterol Theory of Heart Disease.
I am even skeptical when my husband tell me he is perfect! (grin)

I am most certainly NOT skeptical of the

The bible says GOD created the Heavens and The Earth
FACTS, not theory.
I am satisfied and awed by that.

But God is greater than we.

There are many things God has not yet revealed to us. Just think how many questions we have on earth. They for the most part could be resolved by a deep study of God’s Word. God’s Word is sufficient for our needs. However, life goes beyond this earth. We don’t understand light, electricity or sleep, let alone the marvels of the gigantic universe. We should be willing to humble ourselves and openly acknowledge that we know so little. We fully concur with the apostle when he says in 1 Corinthians 13:9-12,

“For we know in part, and we prophesy in part; but when the perfect comes, the partial will be done away. When I was a child, I used to speak as a child, think as a child, reason as a child; when I became a man, I did away with childish things. For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face; now I know in part, but then I shall know fully just as I also have been fully known.”

How foolish so many reject the truth God has revealed and deny the little truth they are acquainted with!May we like the Psalmist (Ps. 119) be passionate about God’s Word. May our heart be inflamed with a desire to know and live out all of God’s truth!

**************************

Just ME in T says:

The one and only truth I hold onto is that God is love; God made me; God forgave me through His Son Jesus Christ’s death and Resurrection. I AM SAVED. I am not some low life amoeba, or an extra terrestrial, or a modified ape. I am a Child of God with a future made certain. Read your Bible. The entire truth is there for you to see.

Until next time, Love and be loved…..

About JustMEinT Musings

I like writing, reading and expressing my opinions. I prefer natural health and healing to pharmaceutical drugs. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Saviour.
This entry was posted in CHRISTIAN. Bookmark the permalink.